July Vinyl Chart


Full Chart via Juno

It’s been quite a long time since I last put a chart together, and I’ve never done one on the WordPress platform. Of course, before I jumped into switching over to WordPress, I thought it would be very simple to just carry on with my Juno chart and the Flash player that I used via the Juno website as I did when I hosted the blog on Blogger. Alas, it is not as straight forward because WordPress do not allow Flash embeds for security reasons. I will need to look into self-hosting in order to get things the way I would like them, but in the meantime, I’ll post my chart with a few of the tracks included via Soundcloud. A reasonable workaround for the moment I think.

01. Prins Emanuel & Golden Ivy – Hidden Love [Fasaan]

02. Comiskey Park – No Bounds [Narrow Gauge] 

03. Jesse Bru – Under The Night [We Have Friends]

04. Ben Sun & Mic Newman – Fall Upon You [Love Fever]

05. DJ Nature & Kuniyuki – Groove Chase/Reveal Yourself [Sound Of Speed]

06. Mannmademusic – Rough Times EP [Shadeleaf]

07. Innerspace Halflife – Astral Travelling LP [Synapsis]

08. Manfredas – Pink Industry [Les Disques De La Mort]

09. Fur – Pulp [Unthank]

10. Behling & Simpson – Slowmo Acid [Reverette]

Brett – Golden (Mark E Remix) – Free Download

I don’t intend on posting a huge amount of individual tracks on the blog, but on occasion there will be a free download that I just can’t resist sharing. This is one of those occasions.

I’m a big fan of Mark E‘s output, so anything that comes free is a bit of a bonus in my book. Grab it while you can!



Brett – Facebook

Cascine – Facebook  //  Soundcloud

Mark E – Facebook  //  Soundcloud  // Twitter


pink 2


If you missed the show over on Box Frequency then you can catch up here. This is my third show for the Down The Rabbit Hole series, and now we run for 4 hours, featuring guest mixes from the most talented and tasteful people we can find.

When I was asked by the head honchos at Box Frequency to expand the show with some guest mixes, I drew up a wishlist of DJ’s and Producers that I personally enjoy listening to, and the very first name on that list was Softmore; and I consider myself fortunate that he agreed to take part.

For my own part in the show last night I tried to put together a couple of mixes that would compliment the fabulous guest mix, with Part 1 acting as warm up and Part 3 carrying on the summer sounds and taking it down a slightly different road.

I do hope you enjoy the show and I hope to catch you next time where my guest will be dbo.


Part 1 – Mixamorphosis


01. Matthew Kyle – Check It On Out

02. Jona Saucedo - When I Do Love

03. Ned Doheny – A Love Of Your Own (Softmore Version) – Free via Softmore‘s “Reversion” mix.

04. The Isley Brothers – Footsteps In The Dark (Vins Edit)

05. Pistolpuma – Ain’t No Love

06. Latimore – All The Way Lover (Disco Tech Edit)

07. Isaac Hayes – Walk On By (Prozak Morris‘ Flip, Trip & Acid Flip)

08. Mathieu Clé – Black Mysteries

09. Late Nite Tuff Guy – You Abandoned Me

10. Rhye – Open (Softmore Dub)

11. BB King – Thrill Is Gone (RocknRolla Soundsystem Edit)

12. War – Slippin’ Into Darkness (Gazeebo Edit)


Part 2 – Softmore


01. Softmore – Air Traffic (Intro)

02. Softmore – Weather Watcher (Interlude)

03. Andras Fox – Erskine Falls

04. Greg Paulus & John Camp – Remo

05. Jesse Boykins III – Show Me Who You Are

06. Greg Paulus – Daisy Duke

07. DJ Cam – Bounce

08. DJ Cam Quartet ft. InLove – Everybody Loves the Sunshine

09. Softmore – In Flight (Interlude)

10. GB ft. Steve Spacek – Simply So

11. Joseph Terruel - The Jazzy Dub Sensation

12. Softmore – Coastal Drift

13. Bobby – Transit

14. Softmore – Harp Chord (Interlude)

15. Modlee & Vlooper – All Matter

16. The Rurals ft. Irantzu – Hermosa Blues (Softmore Edit)

17. Erlend Øye – Every Party Has a Winner and a Loser

18. Shy Girls – When I Say I Love U

19. Vital & Hubb – The Art of Alone

20. 6th Borough Project – Deep C

21. 6th Borough Project – The Callback

22. BRS – Lovin’ Me

23. Phonique ft. Erlend Øye – For the Time Being

24. Kola Kube ft. Choklate – Break My Heart (Session Victim Remix)

25. Navid Izadi – On My Mind

26. Harvey Sutherland – Nexus

27. Jerome C. – Heart & Soul

28. Baby Prince & Navid Izadi – Missing You

29. Softmore – Air Traffic (Outro)


Part 3 – Mixamorphosis


01. Hanny Dottaway – Talkin’ ‘Bout (Dimitri From Loisada Edit)

02. Phreek Plus One – La Spirale (J’s Lovebeat Mix)

03. Secret Society – Doe’s Playa

04. Lay Far – Many Sided

05. U – I

06. Munk & Rebolledo – Surf Smurf (Munk Version)

07. Gang Of Wolves – Universal Children

08. Cheek – Venus (Sunshine People Mix)

09. The London Heavy Disco Revue – The Balloon Room

10. The Bucketheads – Got Myself Together (Kenlou Remix)

11. E-Versions – Khan

12. Theo Vaness – Love Me Now (The Noodleman Dub)

13. Goody Goody – It Looks Like Love (Sleazy McQueen Edit)


Down The Rabbit Hole – 21st June 2014 – Preview

This Saturday evening you can catch me on boxfrequency.fm from 8pm (UK time). I’ll be hosting 4 hours of great music and will be playing an exclusive (and fantastic) 2 hour mix from Softmore.

You may know Softmore‘s music already, having had releases on Audio Parallax, Los Grandes, Fruit Of Life and In The Woods but if you don’t know him you can get a flavour from the mix below –

For more information hit up the following links –

Facebook Event Page

Box Frequency – Facebook // Twitter // Website

Mixamorphosis – Facebook // Twitter // Soundcloud

Softmore – Soundcloud